Home > CRM > Auditing data exports

Auditing data exports

I’ve had a request from a customer that whether it is possible to find out what data has been exported by a user on a specified date (for some reasons) on a specified date or over a period of time… The  first thing which came into my mind was to restrict them access to “Export to Excel” on his corresponding security role (thanks to the CPU in my head which responded so fast-this time) but what happens to the data already exported, how to know what data was exported and stuff’s… This left me thinking for a while scanning for possible solutions (CPU – Waiting for resources to complete operations)….  I turned down to my online encyclopedia (Google) which served me the following link from sonoma partners, which explained the rest of the process.

http://blog.sonomapartners.com/2007/03/auditing_export.html

That’s it … The blog post had everything i intended. Thanks to sonoma partners for not making my CPU busy for the whole day:)-

Categories: CRM
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

